A TRADITION OF EXCELLENCE

About Monteverde's Produce

Business Team: Overview

The Monteverde family has been distributing produce for over 135 years, and spans five generations. The company's pride and success is rooted in passion for the produce industry, as well as our ability to both reliably communicate with and assist our customers. We share our triumphs and love for this business to make it what we are today. We are a company full of employees who strive to keep our customers satisfied and help them grow their business. We do our best to perform well and assure that our family of employees are given the best opportunity to succeed.

Monteverde's fourth-generation owner, Steve Monteverde, is an industry leader. He has grown up in the business and embraced ownership of the company in 1983. Carrying the generational torch onward, Steve built his reputation on customer service, including delivering the highest-quality produce in Western Pennsylvania. Availing himself personally to customers (smonteverde@monteverdes.com; 412-922-9200 x11), Steve instills the importance of service and quality to all Monteverde's employees. As a staff, we take pride in serving both our customers and the Greater Pittsburgh community.

If you have questions for our business team, please contact a team member as follows:

Gloria Garofalo
ggarofalo@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x13

Joe Monteverde
jmonteverde@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x23

Jeff Katonak
jkatonak@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x25

Linda Monteverde-Scanlon
lscanlon@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x17

Joel Ankey
jankey@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x24

Brian Braithwaite
bbraithwaite@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x27

Anne Monteverde-Haus
ahaus@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x14

Bob Zielonka
rzielonka@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200

David Bailey
dbailey@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x28

Jean Monteverde-Might
jmight@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x18

David Haus
dhaus@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x26


Supplementing Monteverde’s managerial team that is long on industry experience is our knowledgeable, professional office staff. Our exceptional staff supports our purchasing and sales departments allowing Monteverde's to bring superior quality to our customers. Each member of Monteverde's office staff has multiply years of experience in customer service within the produce business. They assist customers with understanding the produce, dairy, seafood, meat and specialty markets and help to keep the day-to-day operations running smoothly.

Reach out to one of our customer service staff members today to help you with your next produce order.

Amy Gossard
agossard@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x16

Linda Fleeher
lfleeher@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x19

Jennifer Jacobs
jjacobs@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x29

Krystal Shaw
kshaw@monteverdes.com
412-922-9200 x10

X